snapshots
Monday, Mar. 06, 2006 || We believe in warping them early

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Yesterday after church, Parker was in the pastor's office with the pastor's grandson. Grandson's mom went in to check on them.

"Hey, Parker, what are you guys doing?" she asked.

"Oh, Derek is just talking about himself."

~ ~ ~

Rob is off on a business trip, the longest one he's taken without us in tow in quite some time. As a matter of fact, I can't even really remember the last time he had to go away for this long, nor this far (UT).

He and I showered together this morning. A bit later the daughter quipped, "That's just gross."

"What's gross? That dad and I shower together?"

"Yeah."

"One day you'll shower with your husband too."

"No, I won't. That's just...wrong."

I guess at this point, what she doesn't know won't hurt her.

I recall Rob's and my first visit back to my childhood home. We decided to take a quick shower together. The parenthood were at work. I think Mar or Janie were home...can't remember which, but it was one of them.

Dad came home for lunch that afternoon. "Where's Rob?"

"In the shower," the sister said.

"Where's Nicole?"

"In the shower."

I am told that the look on his face was priceless.

Of course, the 'rents got us back a few months later and showered together at our apartment in SC. That was the first time I ever recall my folks showering together.

We believe in warping them early.

~ ~ ~

So, Janie tagged me...

If you could have five autographs of anyone, living or dead, who would they be?

I am not really into autographs, per say, but I will give this a try. I think they would need to be on something that person has written or some such thing.

1. Lucy Maud Montgomery's, in my Anne of Green Gables book.

2. Jan Karon's, in one of my many Mitford books.

3. Ray Lewis, on my Ravens jersey.

4. Mel Gibson's, on one of my many DVDs he is in.

5. Cal Ripken Jr.'s, on a baseball.

I'll tag Jen, Jenn, Bec, Vicki, and Paige.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits