snapshots
Sunday, Nov. 25, 2001 || Tales from Thanksgiving, Part I

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

OK, here goes nothing... The Thanksgiving run-down that you have all been anxiously waiting for!!

We left for Texas on Tuesday around 4 PM. We had to stop in Springfield to give some friends of ours a house key; they were going to stay at our place on Wednesday night on the way to IN. And happily, Rob chose Brahm's as the meeting place, and I was able to get my Cappacino Chunky Chocolate Frozen Yogurt fix - yummy!

Let's just say that the drive to Lewisville, TX is about the most boring drive I have ever been on. I didn't realize that 10 hours could stretch on for SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO long!

Of course, the fact that we were still driving at the ungodly hour of 3 AM and getting lost thanks to Richard Hall's stellar directions might have had just a little something to do with it.

Mar and Rick had a goodie basket awaiting us and gave up their room so that Rob and I could sleep in the next day...and we did - until well after 10 AM. That was very nice.

On Wednesday we pretty much just hung out at the house. I baked my cheesecake and banana bread (thanks, Janie, for pinch hitting and supplying the recipe I conveniently left in MO) and just vegged. Rob took the girls (Kaytlin and Devin) to see Princess Diaries, and then proceeded to get lost on the way home. No big deal that the movie theatre was less than 10 minutes from the house and they ended up a half hour out of the way.... Things that make you go, "Hmmmmm!"

Rick made bbq brisket for us that night - very, very good. Once the kids were in bed, Rob and he went to see a movie, and Marlen and I stayed up a bit and talked. I was way gone by the time the guys got back...I am told they stayed up till 2 AM talking. And they say that the women go on and on...PLEASE!!!

Tomorrow, I will fill you in on some more details. So, hang in there, hold on to your hats, insert your cliche here, and Part 2 will be at a theatre near you soon! I know you will be trembling with anticipation!!





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits