snapshots
Monday, Feb. 23, 2004 || Some things come too fast, others too early

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Week one behind me; today was a bit overwhelming.

Maybe I am too hard on myself, but I hate making mistakes, and I made two today - not huge ones, but annoying things that I just overlooked, and that frustrates me!

Sass says it was a case of the Mondays. I hope she is right! I really like this job and don't want to get the boot after this week.

I think part of it is that I am PMS-y. Oh, yeah, what a joy. At least that is what my mood indicates. Not sure if that is true as far as the calendar goes because I forgot to write down when this happened last.

If I had a brain I would be dangerous.

Rob is home this week, which is good and bad. I love having him here, but I swear he increases my workload by 3x's. Sheesh. Grown man = kiddo number 4 (heh).

We did get to have lunch together today, so that was nice. And he really has been sweet and is trying to help. This is just so different for all of us.

And I must admit it was a tad frustrating to come home to a house full of boxes from the garage when you are expecting to just walk in the door, make dinner, relax a little, and then prepare for the next day.

"You asked me to get your clothes out of the garage."

Ummmm, yeah. That would be one box, not a dozen.

I had my first "personal" inquiry today. An associate had to come back in to sign a paper (i.e., one of my frustrating mistakes) and as I was looking through his paperwork, he asked, "Are you married?"

"Yes, I am."

"Hmmmm. You are an attractive lady."

He was probably about 10 years my junior. Must have been the new red dress I wore.

The visit with the parental units and grandmother this weekend was really nice. Short and sweet. Relaxing. No need to solve the world's problems. Just hanging out together. My mother was more relaxed than I have seen her in months. I think it was good for her to get away from her normal routine and just be able to be a grandma fussing over her grandkids.

As it should be.

And she bought me some new clothes and shoes. Score.

And my eldest is now 12. 12. Where, oh, where does the time ago? This time twelve years ago I was in a Naval hospital in Charleston, SC, in a blue flannel nursing gown, likely feeding that tiny little miracle in pink bunting.

Today I am contemplating which pair of dress pants and blouse will work for tomorrow and what to pack said not-so-little-anymore-miracle for lunch.

Time flies when you're having fun, now doesn't it?

And bedtime comes way too early now-a-days as well.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits