snapshots
Friday, Jun. 18, 2004 || Concrete belongs in driveways

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Rob's boss called today and said:

Are you ready for the curveball I'm getting ready to throw you?

Last night we spent several hours making his flight, car, and hotel reservations. The hotel reservation was a real bear, but we finally found a place and sucked it up as far as the high cost (just no other options out there).

Today we spent another couple of hours changing his reservations and making new ones for a car and hotel because he is driving to St@tten Isl@nd on Monday.

Yup, you read that right. Now he will rent a vehicle and drive up to NY on Monday morning, set up four test points, come back Tuesday night, and then fly out to Se@ttle on Wednesday.

Interesting twist, eh?

If I could work it out, I would go up with him, but we have these three little cuties called kids. Should be an interesting trip for him, though.

In other news, I have spent most of the day updating our budget. I am so horrible at this stuff now - I used to be so conscientious.

I am up to March 20th (sheepish grin).

To my defense, I have kept the checkbook balanced. I just don't know exactly where we've spent the money.

Heh.

In other exciting news (I know, I know, this entry has been so compelling, you can't believe there is more!), we are getting concrete today.

Yup, you heard me right. Concrete. There is a big massive manly truck in my front yard as we speak. You see, for some strange reason, the previous owners widened the driveway, but didn't bring it all the way up. We had this interesting patch of weeds and dirt between a makeshift sidewalk and the "lower" driveway. After digging out that flower bed last week, it was decided that we should bring the driveway all the way up to said bed.

That's one way to move toward getting rid of the lovely red neck yard we have.

And finally, I received an apology call yesterday from someone I was very close to. I have to admit, I wasn't sure how to respond. And they seemed a bit oblivious to what they had actually done. I want to believe they were motivated by more than the need for relief from the tension of a fractured relationship. I tried to explain a bit why I withdrew, why I was hurt and angry.

I guess I am skeptical, which I don't like.

I felt so deceived and defamed, that I withdrew and moved on. And as we talked, I still felt numb.

Must work on that.

Concrete belongs in driveways, not in the heart.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits