snapshots
Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002 || My addiction to all things chocolate and raspberry

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I am addicted to the flavors of chocolate and raspberry together. I think that is what manna must have tasted like.

Today, Rob and I went out to breakfast. We didn't have a lot of time, as a friend was due at our humble abode at 10 AM to help finish out the master bath. So, we made a beeline for St. Louis Bread Company. This place is not a dieter's friend, but since I am no longer dieting (yay!), I had plans to enjoy some sort of baked yumminess, such as a cinnamon bagel with their decadent hazelnut cream cheese.

I was accosted at the front door by a sample table. The small sign immediately caught my eye.

Chocolate Raspberry Bagel.

Low Fat Raspberry Cream Cheese.

OH.

MY.

GOODNESS.

Let me just say that this is probably one of the best bagels I have ever tasted. Yummy doesn't do it justice. It even beats out my previous favorite, Giant's everything bagel, which I can only get when I visit the family in MD.

Of course, it is a specialty bagel.

Hey, that means that I should stock up and put some in my deep freeze.

What a nice way to start the day. A chocolate raspberry bagel with raspberry cream cheese, hot hazelnut coffee, and spending time with my honey.

It just doesn't get much better than that.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits