snapshots
Wednesday, Feb. 07, 2007 || Not even the students

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

So Mr-foot-in-his-mouth 8th grader is gone, and many a teacher has told me I am their hero.

I know that sounds awful, but this kid was such a disruption. The classes he was in are totally different now - in attitude, volume, demeanor...

It's pretty amazing.

Of course, I really can't take the credit. I just happened to be in the "right" place at the right time.

It is sad, really. This kid is headed down the wrong road. But there is only so much you can do for one without sacrificing the rest.

It was just time.

And the saddest part of all is that not even the students will miss him.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits