snapshots
Tuesday, Feb. 07, 2006 || White stuff, apps, and no thanks

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Am I crazy to admit that I wish it would snow?

Not a ton, just enough to cover the dead grass for a while, making the world look pure and glittery. It's freakin' cold out, and this kind of chill is wasted on sunny-blue-sky winter days. It should be in tandem with a gray-snow-sky, so the kiddos and I can gaze out frosted panes and sip tea (me) and cocoa (them).

~ ~ ~

Today I registered Kay at the High School she is supposed to attend so that the application for her to attend a different High School can be processed. We chose a another HS in our district that is still fairly close, has better test scores, and has a good performing arts program. And my manicurist's hubby teaches there, so I feel like she has a friendly in the halls. The schools here are big - over a grand of kids per, so it will be a bit of an adjustment for her. It will be good to have a familiar face there.

Now if we can just get N into the charter school...

~ ~ ~

Yesterday I was having some issues with our home network, so I called resident tech support (translation: Rob) and he tried to talk me through some fixes. No joy, so as we were saying goodbye, I said, "Thanks."

"Really?" he asked.

"No, but it seems like the right thing to say."

I haven't heard him belly laugh like that in a long time.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits