snapshots
Monday, Oct. 21, 2002 || Just some tidbits in an otherwise uneventful life

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

It has been a few days since my last update, so I thought I would just jot down some of my current disjointed thoughts for you to try to decipher.

Fun stuff, eh?

Anyway, I am transfixed by this whole sniper fiasco. My dad works in Virginia, not too far from the Home Depot and Manassas shootings. I have been to the Ponderosa in Ashland where the last victim was shot. My brother-in-law works near the DC area. My grade school best friend lives near Bowie and works for the FBI. Even living here in the midwest, this lunatic, or lunatics, has an effect. And I suppose that is part of his, or her, insane motivation.

We had a really good day at church yesterday, even though attendance was down. I don't really know how to explain it, but there was a freedom in the worship time that was refreshing and exhilirating. It even extended into our special rehearsal time where despite the technicalities and challenges of learning new songs, there was much laughter.

Add to that the fact that BOTH of my football teams WON yesterday, and you had one happy camper-that would be me-in this household.

A friend of ours was over yesterday, a college student from our church. Rob, he, and I were talking about marriage and some of the joys and challenges that go along with that. Now, I am going to relay a cute little story, but if you know who I am talking about, please keep this to yourself! It is too cute not to share, but I don't want it getting back to certain folks, 'kay?

Anyway, I don't know how we got on the subject, but Rob says, "Yeah, Nicole told me that if something happens to her, I can have 'so-and-so'. And she told me this right in front of her!"

I said, "Well, she's cute!"

Rob didn't say anything for a moment. Then he said, "Well, she does have a bigger chest than you." (This was said in a matter-of-fact way, not in a "yeah, and I check it out every chance I get" way.)

To which I replied, "This is true."

About that moment, we both looked at our friend, and he was covering his face, his cheeks a bright pink as he shook his head like he was trying to clear it. "I think we are embarrassing him," I said.

Rob and I just cracked up. And we changed the subject.

Well, I want to get on my treadmill. Actually, I don't want to, but I need to! I ran two miles on Friday. That is the farthest I have ever run without stopping that I can remember.

I am still trying to balance this weight loss, proper eating, and exercise thing. I weighed myself this morning and then put my scale away. I know I shouldn't weigh myself again until next Monday. I find myself obsessing over every thing I eat. I don't want to gain that weight back! So, this week I am going to try to stick with eating about 2000 calories a day, running 2 miles 3 days this week, and walking-toning at least 2 other days and see what the scale says next Monday.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits