snapshots
Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 || You know, stuff

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I start working on Tuesday. I am kind of glad; this gives me time to take care of some some stuff that needs to be done around here and prepare myself a bit more physically and mentally.

Rob and I kilzed the living room last night. Oh. My. Word. It is like this woman sat in there 24/7 smoking. The walls literally ate the kilz and said, "Hit me again, Ike, and this time, put some stank on it!!"

Today I get to go grocery shopping and buy more paint. Wee. I am also now thinking that I don't want to paint the family room. It has this really dark paneling, the ceiling is high and white with dark beams and it has this rustic feel that I have sort of become fond of. Perhaps if I just spray paint all my picture frames white, that will be enough to brighten the room. That and add some more lighting. And cleaning the carpet. It is currently a putrified bluish color.

At least I only spent $10 on the paint I was going to put in there. And I still might...

Do you think we can return unopened primer?

I also changed my Going Nowhere goal back to 500, like last year. Methinks 750 was a bit lofty, especially with returning to work.

I feel like a real slug for doing that though.

Alright, enough of this, I really need to get my butt in gear and get moving on that stuff that needs to be done around here that I was talking about...

Rob will probably be threatening a spanking again. Heh.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits