snapshots
Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004 || "I thought it sounded better"

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

A night or two ago, the kids were finishing up dinner (Rob and I had finished our meals and I was heading out of the room) when I overheard Parker say, "I'd like to kick you in the nuts!"

I stopped in the hallway, where they couldn't see me and listened to see if this little phrase was repeated. Sure enough, I heard my adorable blue-eyed cherub explain with some glee, "I'd like to kick you in the nuts!"

So, as any good mom would do, I had to get to the bottom of this. I went back to the dining room and inquired as to what my precious, perfect youngest son could be saying.

And he repeated it to me.

Okay...

"Where did you hear that?"

He looked at Nathan and shrugged his shoulders.

"We don't say that, Parker. That is not nice."

"Okay."

I went into the office to tell Rob the latest in Parker quips. He had overheard the whole overture and was trying not to laugh.

Nathan came into the room, rather sheepishly. "He heard it from me."

"Nathan, where did you get that and why would you tell him to say that?"

"He kept saying, 'privates, privates privates' and I thought it sounded better than privates."

Ummmmm, no.

We assured Nathan that we would continue to use the term privates to refer to those *ahem* more sensitive parts of the human anatomy.

One of these days I just know Parker's mouth is going to warrant a trip to the school.

I guess I can be thankful he didn't utter that over a meal at the church.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits