snapshots
Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2003 || So long, Nan

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

My grandmother passed away today. My dad's mom. Nan. The woman who introduced me to coffee (with lots of cream and sugar), doughies with King syrup, and veal parmesan.

I can remember spending the night at her house while my grandfather was in the hospital. She always talked to me like I was an adult. I loved that.

She loved to say I was her gemini twin; our birthdays are just 2 days apart. I can remember her sipping Seven-n-Sevens (is that the way to spell it?), smoking her cigarette, and talking in her raspy, deep voice. In the end, the cause of the gravel in her throat would also destroy her lungs and heart.

We will be leaving for MD, probably tonight. Rob will be taking part in the memorial service.

So long, Nan. I will miss you.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits