snapshots
Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003 || School days, school days...why did I sign up for this?

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Do you know your monomers from your polymers, and how in the world does that apply to my life?

So begins my college career for the fourth time.

Oh, yes, you read that right. This is my fourth time �going back� to school.

This time is different, though. I really, really know what I want to study. I am excited about it.

That is, once I actually get to study something in my field of choice. For now I am stuck in the General Ed world of Science, Math, and Foreign Language.

I am really liking French though. I love the way the language sounds. I may just be certifiable, but I am thinking about making it my minor.

I have had the past two days off which has been Won. Der. Ful. I go back to Bio in the morning. Just in time to finish off our notes, so that I can take a test in two classes on Monday. And, I have one on Tuesday too. Of course. Isn�t that always the way.

I think the professors plan these things.

Mmm hmm. Two words. Turkish prisons.

It rained for three straight days here, but I didn�t really mind, except that it threw a wrench in my planned run yesterday. So, I am once again a day behind in my weekly plan.

Blech.

I really should run on my �mill tonight, but I so hate running on the �mill, and since in a month or two I will have no choice, I really want to avoid it for now at all costs.

My honey brought me a caramel macchiato this afternoon. Oh, yeah, Starbucks is open. I was there on the first day, Friday, and walked out with the coveted macchiato and some free espresso ground.

It has been tasting great with my dulce de leche creamer. Especially since I bought a timer for the coffee pot and now I wake up to fresh, hot coffee. For only five bucks, why didn�t I think of that sooner?

We had folks over yesterday evening for pizza and games. We played �Bull�, which if you�ve seen How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, this was the cleaned up version of the bluffing game. Man, there are some good liars in our church, my darling spouse included.

After everyone left and the kiddos were in bed, Rob and I watched XXX (the movie with Vin Diesel, people). Ok, so we were probably about the only two people in this hemisphere who hadn't seen that movie. It was a fun watch, a bit on the �yeah, right� side, but enjoyable. He had some good one-liners, which Rob especially enjoyed.

So life continues on at a dull roar. Some stuff may just be hitting the fan by the end of the week, but I am still hopeful for a miracle.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits