snapshots
Saturday, Sept. 18, 2004 || Run, baby, run

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

K@ytlin and I went on a rainy day run this afternoon. She told me that her coach wants them to be able to jog for 20 minutes without stopping. Just so happened that I hadn't completed my 20 minute run scheduled in my training plan this week.

So, out we went, and I am happy to report that I, mother of three and a mere 34 years of age, was less winded than my 12-year-old, track-team-member counterpart.

I must also note that when I took off at a sprint for the final few yards, she had overtaken me in a second or less.

Pffftttt.

In the end we had run 2.25 miles. I am still valiantly trying to work my way back up to an easy 3 miles in under 27 minutes. Today's run took just over 22.

We were totally soaked when all was said and done, but I love running in the rain.

The best part was seeing the look on K's face when she realized she had run the equivalent of 9 track laps without stopping.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits