snapshots
Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003 || PeeWee Kicks and Sore Boo-tays

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Parker and I had to duck out of church early today for his soccer game. Rain delay yesterday, so it was rescheduled for noon.

First let me say, we have a good coach this year. Some of you who have read me for a while may remember my angst over last year�s clueless coach. Coach T is sweet, confident, and you know, I think she may have even played the game before.

Imagine that!

Parker was a starter since he attended practice. Oh. My. Goodness. I know he is my kid, and mom�s are supposed to be partial, but this kid�s got something. He can dribble all over the field, has great ball control, can stop the ball with some leap-in-the-air-land-with-the-ball-between-his-feet thing and then take it in the opposite direction in a flash. Once he got ahead of the pack, he usually scored. He scored 7 of the 14 goals (they won 14-2); he scored in 7 out of 9 attempts. The coach actually benched him for a little while so the other team would have a chance to score (and that was the only time they scored).

Oh, yes, I am proud.

It was especially cute when he would look for me in the crowd and give me the thumbs up after a point. His little face beaming.

Sigh.

Do need to work on his �hey, that other team is really losing� comments though. At lunch he announced, �That other team got screwed.� Oh, yes, I about spit my chicken enchilada out into my lap. I looked at Rob. �Where did he hear that? Our �oldest� child?�

�Um, yeah.�

That would be our 20-year-old tenant/adopted kid, not that sweet, cherubic girl to the left.

Had a little talk with dear P�

In other news, I finished my first week of 10K training, running a total of 7 miles. Slow and steady, slow and steady�

I ran my first hilly course yesterday and oh, man, oh man, my boo-tay is sore, sore, SORE. Sore would be a prelude to a firm, fit fanny, yes?

Say yes, say yes, say yes�.





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits