snapshots
Friday, Oct. 06, 2006 || Just a little poke and squeeze

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Warning - graphic, puss-y (as in nasty yellow stuff, not a particular body part) boo-boo woes ahead.

I noticed a few days ago that the side of my thumb was sore, like it gets when you have a hang nail. I didn't pay a lot of attention to it, but each day it has gotten increasingly sorer (is that even a word?).

So, today I asked the nurse at school to look at it, and she told me I needed to puncture the area closest to the nail and drain the puss from it.

Lovely.

It was actually kind of interesting in a purely medical/scientific way. I poked a hole in it and out the nastiness oozed.

I managed to get most, if not all, of the gunk out while simultaneously keeping my breakfast in. And now it is lathered down with antibiotic ointment.

But it still hurts. Quite a bit actually.

And how I managed to get the dumb thing infected, I have absolutely no idea.

Should be fun to try to clean out the boys' closets today, eh?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits