snapshots
Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003 || Neither witty or profound

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I don't have anything witty or profound to say tonight.

It is a typical I-am-the-pastor's-wife-trying-to-get-ready-for-church-tomorrow night.

I have less than 4 days to get ready for my trip back east to visit the folks, my sister, my cousin, and various and sundry other family and friends. And of course, I haven't even begun to get ready yet!

Oh, wait a minute. That is not entirely true. I went grocery shopping for the family today. They are stocked up with junk, I mean, convenience foods.

Generally when I go out of town, I stock the fridge and freezers only to return with most of said food intact.

Perhaps I should buy some stock in good 'ole Micky D's this week...

I am looking forward to hooking up with sixweasels and maybe even getting some weasel-love from her little critters.

Nathan and I went into a pet store today and they had little ones all curled up together asleep. They were adorable. I can see the lure. I said, "Look, Nathan, ferrets. Aren't they cute?"

"They look like weasels to me, Mom."

Smart kid. Fortunately for my pocketbook, he was content looking at the guinea pigs.

I am also going to try to hook up with an old high school chum that I haven't seen in about 15 years. I am excited about that. And my best friend is supposed to take me karaoking...now that should be interesting!

So, that is about it around here. Same old, same old, with a pending trip and all that goes along with preparing for it looming on my horizon. Good thing I am stocked up on hazelnut coffee.

Sleep is so overrated, you know?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits