snapshots
Saturday, Jun. 19, 2004 || Mitford moments

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

There are a lovely set of novels loosely referred to as The Mitford Series that I have read and reread. One of the most endearing aspects of these gems are that they celebrate - relish - the simple things in life. A friend today asked the question, "What are some Mitford moments in your life?" I had to reflect on that a bit, but in time the thoughts came tumbling out...

* When I watch our two cats snuggle down for a nap in the livingroom chair, grooming each other and then settling down for a "spooning".

* When it's cool enough to have my coffee on our shaded deck in the quiet morning hours while I read my Bible and journal-pray.

* When I wake up early, while it is still sort of dusky, and I snuggle up to Rob and he snuggles right back, burying his face in my hair, even though he is fast asleep.

* Looking in the back seat to see that our littlest one has fallen asleep with his head in one of his sibling's laps. And they don't seem to mind.

What are some Mitford moments in your life?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits