snapshots
Saturday, Aug. 13, 2005 || Something tells me...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

A quick update...

Kay is doing well after the craziness of this past week. Her buddy has spent the night the past two nights. I think she feels safe here, which is a good and sad thing mixed in one. I am not sure if the boy has been confronted, but I do know that the parents have been keeping him away from her (dad taking him to work with him and things like that). I do hope they seek help for both of them.

We are in the throes of packing. Oi vay, it always seems to surprise me how much a vacuum it is once we get started! We've done this ten times now, and it's not getting any fun-ner.

After a summer with only one out-of-state trip, they are sending Rob away this week. Of all weeks. And to add insult to injury, they are sending him to Maui and Honolulu. During the week that yours truly has to remain behind for a home inspection and teacher orientation.

I am trying to be mature about this, but my inner child sure does want to throw a good old fashioned foot-stompin, lip-poutin', temper tantrum.

So, up to MD we go tomorrow, dropping the kiddos off at Janie's, dropping him off at the airport, and then on to DE Monday morning for me.

Teacher orientation on Tuesday, then driving back to VA. Trailer drop-off on Thursday. Rob gets home on Friday. Closing is now on Monday the 22nd instead of the 23rd.

*Sigh*

Something tells me we won't be getting a lot of sleep this month.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits