snapshots
Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003 || Midweek musings

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

It seems that the my update from yesterday never really made it to any buddy lists, so if you missed it, you can click here. Not that it is anything really profound...

Rob and I bought some bottled water yesterday at Costco. I am just not sure what to make of all of this. On the one hand, I will do anything to protect my family. But I also want to live my life without hysteria. So, the question becomes, "how does one do that?" For us, right now, it means we have plenty of food and water in the house. No plastic or duct tape.

Yet.

The verse that says (Nicole's paraphrase) "don't worry about tomorrow; today's concerns are enough" rings in my head.

Rob and I are going to celebrate V-day tomorrow. I really don't mind. We won't fight the crowds that we would on Friday night. It is his day off, so we will go to Parker's school party that morning, spend the rest of the day with the kids when they get home from school and then go out for dinner and perhaps even a movie. I am leaning toward a Japanese steakhouse; love those places and it has been a while.

We don't usually exchange gifts, only a card. Last time I looked for one I was mad at him. Not a good time to search for a romantic card. I couldn't find one that said "I love you but right now I'd like to kick you in the butt."

I am currently addicted to Folgers Hazelnut Coffee. This stuff is really good. It smells heavenly when it brews. I add 2 tbsp. of liquid Coffeemate and two packets of Equal and it is a little taste of paradise.

Nope, it doesn't always take much to make this chick happy.

Sometimes the little things make all the difference.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits