snapshots
Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003 || Restoring what the locust have eaten

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

"So I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten, The crawling locust, The consuming locust, And the chewing locust, My great army which I sent among you. You shall eat in plenty and be satisfied, And praise the name of the Lord your God, Who has dealt wondrously with you.."
~Joel 2:25-26

I am experiencing this in a very real way this week in the area of a friendship. It is humbling and exciting.

Thank You, Father.

~ ~ ~

In other news, I passed the 200 mark in my "Going Nowhere" goal. I am still slightly behind in my weekly goal, but definitely ahead of my yearly goal. Sometimes the posse is my sole reason for getting on that treadmill.

I would really like to incorporate some weight training into my fitness efforts, but just not sure if I should get some weights myself or try going to a gym. Perhaps once Parker is done with preschool I will give the fitness center thing a try so I can develop a plan with a trainer before trying anything on my own.

We bought a tent today. For some crazy reason, we are considering camping next week during Spring break. Let me just say that the last time we went tent camping it rained all weekend and we ended up at a hotel. Can we say, waterproofing, boys and girls?

Actually, every time we go camping something crazy happens. Our first family camping trip was a "roughing it" one. Not only did this city chick have to use the natural way to relieve herself, I came home burnt to a crisp because I fell asleep with my lounge chair in the creek.

Rob tried his hand at homefries. I balked at the idea of bringing all the supplies, but he insisted. He got everything ready and tossed it into some oil in an iron skillet. He stirred and stirred. He added more oil. Nothing. They refused to brown.

"What did you put in there?" I asked.

"Oil", he said.

"Which container?"

He held up a glass jar filled with dish washing liquid.

The potatoes were very clean, anyway.

Have you ever tried to wash out an iron skillet with about a cup of dishwashing soap adhered to it in a cold creek?

Don't.

Of course, this summer when we went to youth camp, Parker busted his knee wide open and had to get stitches. See what I mean. Flood, famine, and sore!

So, to say I am a little anxious about the whole camping idea, would be an understatement.

Do you think I could talk him into setting up the tent in the family room instead?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits