snapshots
Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 || The search is on

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Yesterday I drove down to the municipal center and submitted an application for a job with the city. I mailed my resume to the school district today for an administrative assistant position in psychological services. I've been sending resumes out as I see job opps on the newpaper's website. I sent a resume to a church two towns over. I even applied at K0hl's yesterday.

Going back to work scares the ba-jeebers out of me on the one hand, exhilirates me on the other. It would just be nice to get some kind of response from someone. You know, at least to say they got my resume but the position has been filled.

Just some kind of acknowledgement.

I am trying not to read into this to say, "Oh, perhaps it's not meant to be for me to work right now." It may not be. I have no idea how I will work out childcare in the morning with Parker (he doesn't go to school till 11:15). I have no clue what I would do in the summer. I don't even know if what I could make will cover the needed childcare and help make up the shortfall in our budget.

But I figure I can cast a few lines out there, see what comes of it. Eventually the law of averages should kick in and I should get a call, right?

At this rate, I guess I shouldn't hold my breath.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits