snapshots
Friday, Jun. 24, 2005 || Don't you know it's summer...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

It's hard to believe it's Friday already. I guess that happens when you are hanging out where folks make your beds each day and clean up after you. We don't leave big messes, mind you, just the standard unkempt bed and dirty towels, but it's still quite nice to leave for a bit and come back to everything nice and tidy, and you - the mom - didn't have to do it!

The kids and I hung out by the pool for a few hours on Tuesday and went to see V@lley Forge on Wednesday. I thought P@rker would be bored by a historical site, but he ate it up, wanting to stop at every monument and building. He hasn't stopped talking about how we are going to see the Liberty Be1l on Saturday.

It's pretty dang cool to have a 7-year-old who's into old stuff and dead things.

Yesterday we stayed around the hotel, spending a bit more time at the pool. We've befriended a mom and son duo which made the time fly. I did my best to be very consistent and prudent with the sunscreen, especially on N@than after that unfortunate episode last summer.

I don't know what you all think, but it seems like the sunburns come much easier nowadays, no matter the precautions. N@than and I still finished the day with nice shades of reddish-pink on the back of us (his back; my legs), and we were outside for less than four hours, with repeated applications of 'screen and a break in-between.

Rob is hoping to finish the day earlier today, and the plan was to again hang out waterside, but now I am just not sure. I don't want to risk anymore pinking, but I don't want to spend the day with three we're-bored-what-can-we-do-now kiddos in a hotel room, even if I can close my bedroom door!

Now that the what-we've-been-doing hope-that-didn't-bore-you-too-much updating is complete, I can report that we still have no idea if we will be packing up a truck with our life and goods this summer. There seem to be some possibilities on the horizon, but nothing that is going POP! that's-what-you-need-to-do we've previously experienced.

We talk about it endlessly but still no clarity.

*sigh*

Don't you know it's summer, God?

Of course He does, but the type-A, anal-retentive side of me sometimes feels like He needs a reminder.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits