snapshots
Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002 || The invitation

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Just yesterday this verse spoke to my heart:

Psalm 27:8: "When You said, "Seek My face," My heart said to You, "Your face, Lord, I will seek."

To seek God's face is to have access to Him and to enjoy His favour. In other words, my heart has heard Him say, "Come and talk with me," and my heart responds, "LORD, I am coming." Talk with Him. Give and take. That is what true communication is, and what is prayer but communication ~communion~ with God?

That is amazing to me, and something that I have just recently begun to understand and cherish. About a month ago I began praying by journaling - writing out everything I am talking to God about, and even writing down what He impresses upon my heart in that time. It is an amazing, precious thing.

We have access to the God of the universe. We can talk to Him and He will speak to us!

His invitation is simply, "Come."



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits