snapshots
Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002 || Halloweens past

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Happy Halloween!!

Before I have a little fun with today's entry, I just have to say that I love the color I painted onto our bathroom walls yesterday. I was going for a taupe and picked a color called "worn glove". It is warm and cozy and looks like coffee with lots of yummy flavored creamer. I still have to paint the navy wall, but Rob wants to hang the new fixtures first. I will post pics of everything upon completion!

Also, I have been asked to speak at a women's meeting on Monday, mostly to ministers' wives. I have so many thoughts running through my head! I am both excited and scared! I am tossing an idea around that has to do with seasons.

Any-who, here's comes the fun part. A brief journey into Halloweens past...


Halloween 1993

I was 13 years old, and if you can't guess, I was Dolly Parton. One of our neighbors had coined me "Dolly Deflation" due to the sad fact that I was cleavage-challenged. The look on his face when I opened my coat that Halloween was priceless!

And there's Marlen and I. She was a shoe-shine boy. Cute, aren't we?!


Halloween 1984

My cousin, Walt, and I decided to go as a team that year, brother and sister nerds. I remember that we called him "Waldo" but I can't remember what I said my name was (perhaps the Queen of Useless Information does). And would you believe that those two goof-balls are now a pastor's wife/business owner and JAG lawyer, respectively?

And finally, this last picture is not from Halloween, but we are in costumes, and we are awful cute!

(If you didn't already guess, that's my sisters, Marlen and Janie, and little 'ole me!)



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits