snapshots
Thursday, Jan. 09, 2003 || Fun with fortunes

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Proceed with caution. The following entry has no real purpose except that it amused me.

Two summers ago, Rob and I attended a conference with about 11 other couples in Arkansas (the part about Arkansas...please don't hold that against me). Each day we took a break for lunch, trying out a different restaurant in town. One of those days we went to a Chinese buffet. When the fortune cookies came out, some of the couples informed us naive ones of a little game they like to play:

Say your fortune out loud, ending the sentence with the phrase "in bed".

This can be quite hysterical when you are in the company of a bunch of Baptist ministers and their wives.

Fast forward to today. Rob, Parker, and I had lunch at a local Chinese buffet. It was quite good, as I find that Chinese buffets usually are. You can probably guess where I am going with this. So, without further ado, here are the fortunes of the day. (I am typing these as written - any typos were accurate to the fortune.)

"With a little more hard work, you creativity takes you to great heights in bed."

"Smile when you are ready in bed."



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits