snapshots
Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002 || You may envy me now

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Today you may envy me.

Numero Uno: It is snowing here. Tiny, white, shiny flakes, hurrying down to the ground. We are only supposed to get an inch here in town, but just south of us they are calling for 4-8 inches. The kids were supremely bummed that school had not been called off. Yet. There is still hope for an early dismissal.

Numero Dos: I am typing this entry on my Christmas present. Now, Rob doesn't usually give me my gift quite this early, but he went shopping yesterday and came home asking if he could give it to me early. (Get your mind off of "baking cookies", Janie!)

"It has a rebate that could be tricky," he explained. "And I am not sure how you will feel about it."

My first thought was that he bought me a color printer so that we can print off the oodles of digital pictures we have taken over the past 3/4ths of a year. Next, my mind envisioned a new digital camcorder, which we have discussed purchasing.

"It must be something electronic," I said. He gave me an I'm-innocent-yet-slightly-sheepish-I-am-trying-to-hide-something look. "Why would you say that?" he said.

He waited for "my permission" to give me the gift early. I was torn, as I was very curious, but also really like opening our gifts to one another on Christmas Eve after the kids have gone to bed, as is our tradition.

Finally, I relented, as I could tell he was really itching to reveal his surprise. He asked me to close my eyes while he brought the gift from his office into the kitchen.

Have you guessed what it is?

A laptop!

(This one, to be exact.)

I was speechless, to say the least. I still can't believe it.

So, here I sit this morning, said laptop networked so that I can web, and I still can't quite believe it.

Neither can I quite get used to this keyboard. It will take some adjusting.

I suppose that is a sacrifice I will just have to make.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits