snapshots
Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002 || Perhaps I should be committed!

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I did something that invariably makes me crazy until the end result is revealed.

I submitted my diary for another review.

Why I do this, I do not know. If I get a great review, I am ecstatic. If I do not, it bums me out immensely.

So, why do I bother?

I DON'T KNOW!?!

See, this is why I think I may just be certifiable.

In other news, life continues along at a clip here, with nothing really worth mentioning. I probably should have waited for a week full of witty and entertaining antedotes before subjecting myself to more scrutiny, but alas, the request has been sent.

Rob, Kaytlin, and Nathan leave for youth camp tomorrow, which leaves Parker and I with 5 days to spend together, just Mommy and her "baby". He is already pumping me for information.

"What are we going to do? Are we going to go swimming? Are we going to go to McDonald's? Can we go to the doughnut place and get some doughnuts and eat them?"

This kid is relentless, that's for certain. He has my gift of gab with his dad's propensity for tenacity. Quite the combination. I see acting, politicizing, or preaching in his future.

Swimming is definitely in the plans as I continue to fight white-girl legs. Not sure how lounging in the sun at a community pool will fit with watching a 4-year-old in the kiddie pool, but it is worth a try. At the very least, my shoulders and arms should be moving toward a toasty brown.

One last thing. Can I just say that Britney Spears annoys the bejeebers out of me. (Bejeebers. I kind of like the way that sounds, sort of red-neck silly). OK, so she's a sexy little thing, but does she have to shake it so the whole world can see it on Independence Day? Maybe I am just becoming a fuddy-duddy or perhaps it's just the mom in me, but I wanted to grab a blanket and throw it over her. And I am not going to even get into the fact that she re-did Joan Jett's "I Love Rock 'n Roll". Audio adultery, that's what that is.

OK, Nicole, breathe.

That's better. A bit of a rant is good for the psyche.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits