snapshots
Thursday, May. 02, 2002 || Not sure which...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

On Sunday, a church member's mother came to our service for the first time. Which in and of itself was really cool, because this lady previously had been pretty down on her son's attendance of a different type of church than he was brought up in.

But that is not what I want to write about, so back on subject. I met her just before the service, her daughter-in-law introducing us, simply telling her my name. That is fine by me...everyone that comes through the doors does not have to know that I am the pastor's wife. Unfortunately, that gives some unrealistic ideas and expectations for who I am and what I do. And if you know me at all, you know that I am probably the antithesis of the "average" minister's wife.

One of the things that I do on Sunday mornings is lead the song service and the Praise Team (our worship group - a great group of folks playing a variety of instruments and singing). I noticed this sweet lady watching me intently during most of that portion of the service.

After church was over, her son came up to me, smiling. "My mom thought you were 17!" he exclaimed. I cracked up.

I am thinking that I either just received one of the nicest compliments in a long time OR this sweet woman is severely nearsighted. I am leaning toward nearsighted.

Whatever the case, I have to admit, it made me feel pretty darn good!



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits