snapshots
Thursday, Oct. 27, 2005 || Don't they GET IT??

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Today I found out they want me to stay till Christmas break - they have someone who can come in after the New Year.

But here's the thing (and why do employers do this?): thus, far they haven't offered to change anything, or make this worth my while.

I was really angry and frustrated. Don't they get that I don't want to work full time? That 26 freakin' classes a week is a bit excessive?

So, Rob and I talked about it tonight and we've decided that I will stay if they agree to allow me to drop all of the elementary classes that I teach. Then I will stay until Christmas break.

If not, I will leave as I indicated in my offical letter.

Rob says that we have the bargaining power here. I guess we'll see, eh?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits