snapshots
Friday, Feb. 21, 2003 || Clarification

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

This place is a therapy of sorts for me.

Sometimes I ramble about the mundane. Often I try to relay a funny story in a creative way.

And then there are the days that I open up a bit of my heart, venting, searching, filling holes, absconding fears, releasing hurts, grasping at victory. When I respond to, or express an opinion about, something that someone has said or done.

It is not about them, and it is not about trying to �make a point� at anyone�s expense. It is not to be taken personal. I have not sought to purposely stab or wound. It is simply my assessment, my thoughts...

A place for me to be me. Uniquely me. Opinions, hurts, joys, attitudes, et al.

I do not expect that everyone who happens upon this place will agree or understand some of the things I write. But there will be times that an entry is mostly just for me. And in those times I want to be real, transparent, and honest.

I will not make apologies for that.

I will apologize for inadvertently hurting anyone by what I say. Though it may not be my intent, hurt feelings don�t listen to such reason. What matters is that it hurt. For that, I am sorry.

I love the analogy of the grocery store. When we walk in, we do not take everything off of the shelves. We choose what we need, what we want, what we went in there looking for.

Choose the best parts, the parts you need or like. They are here for the taking. Leave the rest.

I admit it, I relish the validation I receive when someone leaves me a note about an entry they enjoyed or related to. But at the end of the day, when it comes down to it, what I write here is for me.

But You are welcome to take what you like.

And in this give and take, I thank you for allowing me the freedom to be me.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits