snapshots
Tuesday, Apr. 17, 2007 || "So God, could you let a sister catch a break?"

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

That was my exact thought this morning as I madly dashed into the shower, having missed both alarms (a double whammy, not only was the radio off-station, the times were set to PM rather than AM). I had less than an hour to get myself and 3 kids out the door and to school.

Needless to say, it was not a pretty sight.

At least I got the clothes ready the night before. And I was able to brew that much-necessary two-cuppa.

I got to school a half hour later than I like to when I sub, but just in time for classes to start. No sooner had I walked through the door, that I found out that I was teaching K-3 instead of Computers and Middle School History (don't ask).

The actual teaching time went pretty well, all things considered. Naptime was another story. Four kids never went to sleep - one of which I had to move to the playroom next door because he just wouldn't shut his pie-hole (his mom works in the daycare, and I knew he was trying to get "sent to see her" but I wasn't buying what he was selling). Two kids woke up with wet clothes. Thank goodness they are old enough to change into clean clothes on their own!

Came home to straighten up a bit so a contractor could come in and bid on the now-necessary repairs to our basement. Better cost-wise than anticipated. We are also getting some "would like to have done" bids - the main one being to expand our half bath to one with a two-person shower while simultaneously redoing the closet.

I would LOVE to have that stuff done, but not sure it is smart fiscally right now.

But after the week I've been having, a girl can dream, right?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits