snapshots
Sunday, Nov. 16, 2003 || Can't resist

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I took Rob to the airport tonight so that he could board a plane to take him to the place we are moving to in a little over a month.

Whoa, did I really just type that? A little over a month?!

About 33 days and we are supposed to have all of our stuff loaded up, picked up, and then the five of us, plus 2 cats, one tarantula, and a few houseplants will climb into a van and cute little Honda and drive about 17 hours to the east coast and our new life.

So, Rob flew to MD, is bunking with my folks tonight, then he will drive one of their vehicles on down to VA to do some serious job and house hunting.

If you are a pray-er, we'd really appreciate them this week!

I have to admit, I am a little anxious. Not that he is gone for a week. Shoot, he used to go away for 3-4 months at a time.

No, I am anxious to see how everything will fall into place. Job(s). A home. Selling this house here in MO.

We really need a contract by Thanksgiving...

I will be praying often this week. Not that I haven't been already, but when 1 Thessalonians 5 speaks of praying without ceasing, it actually means persistent prayer. It makes me think of my Parker saying, "Mommy, mommy, mommy, mommy...." over and over as he pulls on my sleeve till I turn to completely face him and acknowledge him.

I hope my Father can't resist my requests any more than I can resist my blue-eyed little guy.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits