snapshots
Friday, Jan. 03, 2003 || I think I can, I think I can, I think I can...

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

What does it say about your life if you are thrilled to death that your snow photo (see previous entry) is on the front page of a local news station�s website?

Perhaps I shouldn't ask that question.

I�ve got to get back to a normal schedule! I had every intention of hitting the sack early last night. That was until P and J arrived, I decided I was cold and fixed myself a cup of coffee rather than some decaf herbal tea, and we all sat around talking and looking at pictures till 1 AM. They seem to have been in a �pure joy� phase of the engagement journey. Any bets on how long before pure angst is on the horizon again?

I give them no more than a week.

Ah, young love.

Kaytlin and Nathan have a sleepover to attend tonight, so if I can find a sitter for Parker, Rob and I could actually have a date night. We were given a gift card for Texas Roadhouse from a family at church. Wouldn�t that be a nice way to end the week?

Okay, I need to get my hiney in gear, plan Sunday�s song service for church, get on my treadmill, shower, and be ready before Rob gets home from work around 3ish.

Think I can make it (it is almost noon here already)?

If it worked for the little engine that could, perhaps it will for me�

I think I can, I think I can, I think I can�

Trouble is, I think that little baby had a bit more motivation than this 30-something mommy who would like nothing better than to have another pj day.

~ ~ ~

Marn has inspired me to log my own "miles to no-where" this year. So, miles to-date: 4.

Found this fun test at Barb's diary today.

You Are A Smart Driver!

Which Kind of Driver Are You?
by Don's Windshield Replacement





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits