snapshots
Friday, Mar. 18, 2005 || I believe in you!

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Everyone who takes the time to puruse my meandering thoughts here knows that we are in this weird where-do-we-go-from-here place. I know that Rob longs to be back in vocational ministry, but so far, there haven't been any real solid nibbles in that area. Of course, it's only been a week of real serious searching, but, you know.

So, anyway, I was feeling like I really needed to say something encouraging to him last night. Be the good lil wifey and bolster his confidence.

We were snuggling on the couch watching a movie. I began rehearsing in my mind how I would expansively sit up, look him straight in the eye with a come-hither-esque look, and declare, "I believe in you!"

And at just that moment, as the words were about to come out of my mouth, I heard the TV declare:

"Ci@lis!"

I raised my blonde head anyway, looked him dead in the eyes, and said:

"Well, I was going to tell you how much I believe in you, but considering there's a Ci@lis commercial on right now, I didn't want you to misunderstand what I was talking about."

He cracked up. I cracked up. It felt like I laughed forever.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits