snapshots
Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 || Barbeque anyone?

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Note to self:

8 minutes + tanning bed + thong underwear = barbequed butt

So, I tried tanning yesterday.

In retrospect, it seemed a good idea. I have been working on getting some golden brown color the au natural way for a week or two now. I just didn�t have time to sit outside for an hour yesterday, so $2.50 and a mere 8 minutes seemed like a full-proof plan.

I called Rob from the van to tell him my plan. �What are you going to wear? You didn�t take your bathing suit with you, did you?�

Silly man, doesn�t he know most folks climb into one of those things in the buff?

�I will probably just wear my underwear.�

I don�t know, but no matter how well they say they clean those beds, I just can�t get into one without some, albeit small, barrier between those lights and certain *ahem* areas.

I even asked the perky young attendant how long I should bake for. �I haven�t been tanning before.�

�Oh, probably 8 minutes then.�

So, whereas the rest of me is a lovely shade of tannish-beige, I have a perpetual blush reigning down under.

Oh, yeah, only I could manage to barbeque my butt in a mere 8 minutes.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits