snapshots
Monday, Oct. 18, 2004 || Be prepared for anything

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Wow, where did the weekend go?

This tends to happen when Rob comes home. I lose days in chunks, but they are yummy chunks of time spent with him, so I can't say I miss them.

They just disappear.

Friday marked 16 years of wedded bliss. Ha. Who am I kidding. Marriage is freaking hard work! BUT, I can say that it has been the most rewarding 16 years of my life. Bliss at times...absolutely. Then there have been times I've wanted to choke the man.

We are in such a good, comfortable place now. At times, it seems like this work separation thing we have going is a good thing, as we greedily devour our time together when he is home (get your minds out of my bedroom, sis-tahs, things don't always happen in...oh, never mind!).

It is still not an easy way to live, and talk of a move to the parent company's locale has begun yet again.

We sprung the idea on the kids tonight, the possibility that is. Some what-ifs.

They didn't take it so well.

Truth be told, I don't want to move either. And we have both discussed, should a move be in our imminent future, that we would do our best to postpone the household relocation for the summer months.

The thought is still not a very palatable one. But if it means Rob is home with us almost every evening, I know it will be worth it.

I have realized that in my heart of hearts, I really hoped he'd be on staff at the church here by now. I have to come to grips with the fact that such a thing may never happen. That's not a reflection on him, or us. He just might not be the guy for such a time or place.

And that's okay. He likes what he is doing. The question is, is this what he wants to be doing for the long haul? Was this move simply a way to get us out of MO and to the next place?

I hope not. But I know enough about the way the Father works that I must be prepared for anything.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits