snapshots
Tuesday, Jul. 12, 2005 || Another "5 Things" Thingy

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Another "5 Things", as posted at Polly-Esther's site...

10 years ago: Settling into our new apartment in Springfield, MO, where we�d moved in early June so Rob could attend college. Only two kiddos at the time (K@ytlin was a mere 3 and N@than was 23 months old). Started cleaning offices in the evenings to make some extra money while my secretarial/r�sum� service was getting off the ground.

5 years ago: Living in the St. Louis metro area; had been there for almost a year. Now with 3 kiddos (Kay was 8, N@than, almost 7, and P@rker, 2 � where does the time go??). The church we�d gone there to start was 8 months young. If memory serves, we were getting ready to head east for Mar�s wedding.

1 year ago: Living in VA again (we�d lived here in 92-95 also). Getting the house ready for a visit from Rob�s mom. Trying to figure out what our next step was (secular or ministry, stay in VA or consider moving again) as Rob began traveling all over the country with his job (gee, sounds familiar�).

Yesterday: Saw Rob off to PA for the week. Painted the master bathroom (sage-y green). Balanced the checkbook and paid some bills. Started reading a new book.

Today: Slept in. Planning to paint the trim and window sill in the master bath (white) and touch-up the green paint as needed. Going to a FSBO seminar this evening. Missing Rob though he�s only been gone about 24 hours.

Tomorrow: Probably more painting and overall home preps for what seems to be an inevitable sale. Might need to venture out for a few groceries. May be taking a meal to a family who just lost a loved one. Community group in the evening.

5 snacks I enjoy: Ice-cream, kettle corn, dark chocolate, Y0plait non-fat yogurt, and chips and salsa.

5 bands that I know the lyrics of MOST of their songs: Does it have to be bands...ummmm...I really can�t think of any.

5 things I would do with $100,000,000: Pay off all debts, purchase a nice home, invest for college and retirement, give to churches and causes I believe in, get a 2005 Mustang GT (a white one, baby!). And if I could make it six, travel .

5 bad habits I have: Procrastination, arriving late, worrying, leaving shoes out, and (Rob says) touching my face (it makes me break out).

5 things I like doing: Reading, lounging by a pool, eating out with family/friends, watching movies with Rob, and sitting outside when the weather is cool.

5 things I would never wear: tanks with no bra (in public, anyway), short-shorts, fur coats (I just don�t like them or see a real use for them), spandex anything, spaghetti straps with bra straps showing (I think it looks tacky).

5 TV shows I like: What Not to Wear, Extreme Home Makeover, Six Feet Under, Everybody Loves Raymond, and Orange County Choppers.

5 movies I like: Steel Magnolias, Les Miserables, Chocolat, Pretty in Pink, and The Wedding Singer.

5 famous people I'd like to meet: Billy and Ruth Graham, Laura Bush (she seems so classy), Hillary Clinton (she intrigues me), Sean Connery (love that accent), and Mel Gibson

5 biggest joys at the moment: Rob, our kids, being tweaked in my faith, coffee in the morning, knowing I am loved

5 favorite toys: cell phone, lap top, our cats (they are so much fun to watch), Rob , and my bike.

5 people to tag: anyone who comes here and hasn�t done this yet.




~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits