snapshots
Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2002 || Look how far we've come, my baby

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

October 15, 1988

So young, so demure, so...80�s!
(If you didn't already guess, that's my sister, Janie, me, and my sister, Marlen.


Awwww, aren�t we cute?


You are certainly merry for that to only be sparkling cider.


He has a way with his hands.


That wasn�t exactly what I had in mind!

Fourteen years. Where does the time go?

If you read this, honey, I want you to know,
you're still the one*.

Looks like we made it,
Look how far we've come my baby.
We mighta took the long way.
We knew we'd get there someday
They said, "I bet they'll never make it."
But just look at us holding on.
We're still together still going strong.

You're still the one.
You're still the one I run to,
The one that I belong to.
You're still the one I want for life.
You're still the one.
You're still the one that I love;
The only one I dream of.
You're still the one I kiss good night.

Ain't nothin' better,
We beat the odds together.
I'm glad we didn't listen
Look at what we would be missin'.

I'm so glad we made it.
Look how far we've come my baby!


*By Shania Twain and Robert John "Mutt" Lange



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits