snapshots
Friday, Jan. 20, 2006 || Just say no to spandex

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Took the daughter to K0hl's tonight so she could use the gift card she got for Christmas. She is a chip off the old block - managed to get 2 pairs of jeans, 2 tees, a pair of yoga-style pants, and a hoodie for just over fifty bucks.

Makes a mom proud (sniff, sniff).

I must say that I did help a little (Hey! I found the hoodie!). But she is becoming quite the little bargain hunter.

I say "little" to describe an almost-14-year-old that is now only an inch and a half shorter than me. Yikes!

I tried on some jeans, but it seems that they aren't currently selling the brand I like in 100% cotton. I really don't like jeans with spandex in them. They stretch in places I don't want them to stretch right now. I need firming and lifting denim!

Yeah, yeah, I know, actually getting on the treadmill might help too, but in the meantime...

Baby got back and I don't need expand-o jeans to accentuate that fact.

Grrrr. Curse the genetics that only allow me to have a relatively tiny tushy if I look skeletal everywhere else.

Oh, and then there's the diet and exercise thing to get there again and maintain it.

Why must food taste so darn good?!

Lest you think I am a whiner, or that I have expanded my ministry a bit too much, I am actually still within my "target" weight range for age, height, neuroses, and all that mess. Most of my clothes - including my favorite-est jeans - still fit. But, I am on the upper echelon of that healthy range, which I am not too fond of. I know if I am not careful, things could get out of hand.

Must. Work. Out. Regularly.

And in the meantime, I want another pair of 100% cotton, make-my-hiney-look-smaller-than-it-is jeans to shimmy into.

That's not too much to ask, now is it?



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits