snapshots
Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002 || My week has pretty much been a bore, and whiny kittens

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Does anyone actually read the titles to the entries? Since mine is not displayed proudly at the top of my entry, I am not sure that anyone does. But what it says today pretty much sums up life in this household this week...pretty much a bore. As far as humorous antedotes and stories goes, that is. I mean, life is just as hectic, and perhaps even a bit more stressful than usual around here. And I have searched diligently for some little speck of frivolity in the mix, but I am hard pressed for laughter fodder.

I suppose everyone has weeks like this, right? And does every entry have to be dripping with fun facts and silly antics. I guess not.

So, anyway...

This is Mittens, our kitten.

Our kitten has discovered that she can get up into the drop ceiling on the lower level of the house. I am just waiting for the day she actually comes crashing through one of the tiles. She has such a loud meow and she just whines and whines when she gets up there. I just want to say, "Hey, dummy, you jumped up there - deal with it!"

I was on the phone with the library the other day and she was up to her usual "Help me, I think I am stuck" meowing and the librarian says, "Aw, you have a cat!" Yup, the kitten was that loud. I have heard people say that when a baby is fussing in the background, but a cat!? And she sounded so pleased, like it was such a great thing to have a loud-mouthed little fur ball.

Case in point why daddies should not be allowed to go into a pet store with their little girls. At least the little girl is old enough to scoop the catbox!





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits