snapshots
Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002 || Annoying cell phones

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I was out of town all day yesterday, and so I have to play catch-up today, but I thought I would relay one item of possible interest and humor that happened yesterday.

Does anyone else hate it when you are in a meeting, or church service, or some such public place where one person is talking and out of the blue a cell phone starts ringing? And ringing. And ringing. The owner of said cell phone can't find the dumb thing, of course. And it always seems to happen when the speaker is at this really dramatic point in their message or speech.

Hubby and I went to a state pastor's meeting yesterday. He was asked to go back to the sound booth when the 3rd speaker began. Which left me with his bag and all his stuff in the third row of the auditorium. Close enough to see spittle on the speaker's lip, should some be there.

And wouldn't you know that just as the poor guy is coming to a powerful conclusion, my hubby's cell phone starts ringing. And ringing. And ringing.

Well, I can't find it in his bag. And of course, everyone thinks I am rummaging through MY purse for MY phone. I finally grab the stupid bag, shoot my darling spouse a dirty look in the back, and rush out of the room.

And, of course, as soon as I find the contraption, it stops ringing.

AAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!

Oh, and did I mention that his phone rings to the tune of "Walk Like an Egyptian" by the Bangles?

After a few minutes, I re-enter the auditorium and plant myself firmly at the back of the room. Only to be harrassed by other former 80's kids who felt the overwhelming need to "walk like an egyptian" in front of me.

And of course, Rob was quite amused by the whole fiasco.

Men!



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits