snapshots
Saturday, Jan. 26, 2002 || Self Discovery

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Self-help gurus will tell you that self-discovery is a good thing. Well, let me just say, it might be good for the soul, but it isn't always fun!

This evening while fixing dinner, I realized that I like very crispy bacon. Yes, even slightly burnt !

GASP!

(Nicole closes her eyes and raises a hand to her forehead, as she becomes slightly woosy at the revelation!)

Can it be? Could I possibly have some of the "I love burnt food" tendencies?

As much as I wanted to deny it, I realized this really is how I like my bacon cooked. Rob, on the other hand likes his barely done. So, for years I cooked it like that, ignoring my true self and need for bacon that breaks into little peices, even powder, when you dip it into the yolk of your egg.

Boy, the need for therapy is much greater than previously thought...





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits