snapshots
Friday, Jan. 25, 2002 || Weird sisterly fetishes

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Being the perfectionist that I am, I couldn't stand having my most current entry show a box with a little red x because the link to the monkey quiz is messed up! OK, that may be weird, but not as weird as the sister, who will remain nameless, who I just learned goes around foraging for burnt food. Yesterday it was monkey love, now today, charred delights. Perhaps I should eschew trips back east lest the air out there affect my brain as it so obviously has my 2 siblings.

You see, I got out of there when I was 18. And save for a few visits averaging at least once a year, and one 4 month stay back in the early 90's, I have not been back. And I'd like to think that for the most part I don't have any weird primate or provender fetishes (fetish, as defined by Merriam Webster, is an object of irrational reverence or obsessive devotion).

That leaves some hope for my cousin, who shall also remain nameless for her protection, who too left the area at a young adult age. Unfortunately, she has been back in the state for the past 2-3 years, so we could begin to see the affects of Maryland "wuter" in as short a time as this year. Yikes!!

Meanwhile, the sister with the food issue has been out of the state for over a year now, so these weird manifestations should begin to taper off.

As for the one who is still there and has no plans for moving, well...it may just be hopeless. Let's face it, if you grew up any where near the Baltimore area, you are bound to have weirdness. Hey, I love the place, but there must be some kind of abnormal magnetic force that pulls "normal habit and food craving brain cells" from the body.

I will be waiting with bated breath to see how this thing plays out! And my advice for those of you visiting MD - perhaps one of those foil beanies Marn spoke of last year is in order!

--------

News Bulletin! This just in (10:45 AM, CT). Best friend who has lived in MD all her 32+ years has pregnant belly rubbing (both giving and recieving) and mayonnaise eating fetishes. Perhaps I should research this hypothesis further. Any MD residents out there reading this - what weirdness do you embrace in your life?





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits