snapshots
Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2002 || Moms/Wives aren't supposed to get sick

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Is it just me, or are there any other moms/wives out there, who when you are feeling under the weather and actually allow yourself some rest time, you end up feeling guilty for taking a break?

Nathan has strep throat. He started with it on Sunday. Of course, he, Parker, and I shared a soda a few hours prior to realizing he had a severe sore throat and fever.

So, last night my head starts pounding, literally. The more I tried to ignore it, the more it hurt. And then I began to get nauseous. I think this is the closest I have ever been to a migraine. I took some ibuprofen and laid down for a while. Later that evening I had a low grade fever. Rob took care of getting the kids off to bed, and then I laid on the couch with my head in his lap while he watched a movie.

He offered to take care of the kids in the morning, so I got Kaytlin's clothes together before turning in for the night (Nathan was staying home again). And I slept in...till almost 11 AM.

So, why, if my husband offered, and kindly took care of the kids, even made everyone breakfast, do I feel guilty for taking the time to rest. We are supposed to go out of town on Friday, and I do not need to be sick. The rest felt really good. Why do I feel like I should have bound out of bed despite feeling like poo-poo and cared for my family like supermom/wife?

Do all women suffer from such guilt complexes, or do I just need therapy!?

Thoughts to ponder.....



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits