snapshots
Friday, Dec. 28, 2001 || Neglectful

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Yes, I have been very negligent in adding entries to my diary. Would neglectful, as I used in the title, or negligent be more appropriate....hmmmm...guess I should check my dictionary....

NAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!

The holidays have been a whirlwind of activity. Christmas was great - it was just our little family of 5, starting the day with a reading of the Christmas story in Luke 2. Then the kiddos tore into their stockings and gifts, most of which they were quite pleased with. I made sausage bisquits for breakfast to go with the banana bread I baked on the eve - our personal family tradition.

It seems I started right in on dinner after that, but to make turkey and all the trimmings, I suppose that is the way it goes. I must say that the fruit of my labors was absolutely delish! I even folded napkins like fans (yup, a regular Martha Stewart, ladies and gentlemen). We set an extra place setting in honor of the One whose birthday we celebrate.

Later we sang Happy Birthday to Jesus with candles in my grandma's walnut cake (which I made in my new oven) - the kids even liked it :-)!

After that I collapsed totally exhausted on the couch and slept for I am not sure how long. I just know that I woke up and it was almost ten.

The following evening the Hall clan rolled in from Texas; they will be here with us through the 2nd. The "big people" were able to go out and enjoy fajitas tonight totally kid free thanks to the generosity of one of "my girls" from church (college-age member of the Praise Team). I think she may have had her hands full with 4 boys and 2 girls who have been cooped up in the house for two days due to frigid temps!

Anyway, what I thought would be a quick entry is quickly becoming a book, so I am out of here. Off to read my new book, "A New Song" by Jan Karon, one of my Christmas presents to myself. Oh, and did I mention what I got from my dh for Christmas.........?

A palm pilot! I was quite surprised, but it is actually rather cool as it syncs with my Outlook file and is small enough to carry in my purse.

(I also got the annual Christmas teddy -BEAR that is! - and one of the Mitford winter home pieces, Sadie Baxter's house, which is absolutely gorgeous!)

Adios!





~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits