snapshots
Friday, Jun. 13, 2003 || Two for the price of one

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Today you get two funnies for the price of one!

After the kind of week I've had, you really look for some humor. It really does help get you through.

~ ~ ~

On the way to the viewing last night, an unmarked police car flew by us, lights flashing and siren blaring. Parker said, "Mom, where's he going?"

"I don't know, Parker."

"Probably to get some donuts."

I started laughing. "I don't think he's going to get donuts."

Parker said, "What!? They like donuts!"

This made me giggle even more. Nathan then piped in, "Only the lazy ones."

~ ~ ~

The evening after Rob went with the family to make the funeral arrangements, he, the kids, and I were having dinner at Red Robin. He realized he needed to leave a message for the funeral director, so he pulled out her card and sat it on the table, dialing out on his cell. While waiting for him to finish, I glanced at the card. I looked a little closer. It said:

"Lisa M. Baum"

I think I would drop the middle initial.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits