snapshots
Friday, Jul. 23, 2004 || Transient life??

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I don't know what to write today, though I feel compelled to write something.

I am not sure how much I have talked about our current situation, the struggle it is for our family that Rob is traveling non-stop.

It is wearing on all of us.

I sent out an e-mail update yesterday, part of which went as follows:

After the "home-loan-almost-fell-through" fiasco, Rob took a job as a contractor with a company who developed the GPS technology for cell phones for the emergency response system. Generally, contractors do not move up, but he was noticed by management and a new postion based on company need was created for him (still a contractor, however). A promotion, yes, but with a major downside: he travels all the time now. He is guaranteed to be home every other weekend (usually about 3 days total, though we see him on each of the travel days before and after as well). Since Memorial Day he has been in Houston, St. Louis, WA state (all over), western ID, Staten Island, the Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, and Long Island. He is in New England right now. He will be home again on the 30th or 31st and then head back out on the 4th. Kind of makes your head spin, eh?!

I don't have to tell you, I am sure, that this has not been easy. God has reminded him not to forget his calling, but He has also only told us at this point to wait, and to be content! Eek!!

Rob told me yesterday, "God keeps putting more and more thorns in this nest." So, if you would, please pray with us for His will in that area - we know we have to make some kind of change by the end of the summer (which is when this contract is to be up). The company he is working for has tentatively offered him a position, but it would mean another relocation, to the Philly area. Neither of us want to move again...God doesn't seem to be in much of a hurry to tell us what's next though!

Yeah, so life is a bit up in the air right now. I don't even want to contemplate all that would be involved in another relocation.

I still have boxes to unpack for goodness sake!

It would be nice to just be somewhere for a while. The longest we have lived in one home is 4 years (our last home). Before that the longest was 2 years.

Are we simply cut out for a "transient" life? It would be a lot easier if we didn't have kiddos; this last move was really tough on them.

Abba Father, I am not sure what You are doing, or what You have planned, but I know I must trust You, and I hope You'll let us in on it soon!!



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits