snapshots
Thursday, May. 15, 2003 || When time should stand still

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

Life is just totally insane lately.

I would like to be out east with my family during this difficult time, but the facts are that I have my own family that has to, has to come first.

That is just the way of things.

I haven�t lived close to my extended family, as in within the same state, save 4 months in 1991, since the summer of 1988. I haven�t minded too much, really. Not that I don�t love and miss my family, my sisters especially, but I chose to marry a Navy man who became a preacher man and our path has taken us to various states away from where I grew up.

My cousin called this afternoon and told us that it may be just hours before my aunt slips into eternity. She told us she will call us when she needs us. That she will need us.

That is when we will load up the van, the kids, and put life on hold for a bit, to go.

Sometimes we do have to do that.

But for now, I will sprint through race training, housecleaning, various and sundry meetings, soccer practice, and martial arts, Pre-K graduation, church, rehearsals, more college prep, Kaytlin�s assembly (for which she is receiving an academic and citizenship award!) and if time allows, a 5K.

Life will go on, but like Jen said to me Saturday, sometimes that just doesn�t seem quite right.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits