snapshots
Monday, Oct. 27, 2003 || Thought for the day

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

I have laryngitis.

Actually, my voice is not totally gone but it is either an in-and-out thing or I sound like a rather husky baritone-y woman. This seems to happen about every other year over time-change weekend.

I am going to blame it on the incredible amount of laughter I experienced while on my retreat weekend (rather than this stinkin' cold that has creeped in along with the chilly weather). I ended up riding and sharing a room with a group younger than me (one by just a bit, two by quite a bit) and I haven't laughed so hard in I don't know how long. Belly laughter. Laughter so hard I thought I would throw up because I almost started hyperventilating!

But it felt so, so good.

I mean, how can you not laugh when a woman describes her MIL's job as a doula as, "she massages women's cootchies."

My response after I could breathe again was, "you mean, she manipulates the cervix during childbirth?"

She said, "Actually, its the vagina, to prevent episiotomies."

"Oh, okay, so she manipulates the vagina to help prevent episiotomies."

"Yup, she massages cootchies."

I am convinced that we do not laugh enough. I know that I don't. And given how yesterday went - a real ups and downs kind of day - it was hard to find things to laugh about.

I even woke up from a nap angry. My mind swirling around the thoughts of several people who are so selfish I want to hunt them down and kick their butts.

Instead I simply came to the profound conclusion that selfish people suck.

Its just that simple.

So, laughter is underrated and selfish people are a vacuum. There's your thought of the day.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits