snapshots
Saturday, Nov. 29, 2003 || Quite the ride

Nicole feels The current mood of nacwolin at www.imood.com

In about an hour, hopefully, we will start heading back to MO.

I don't mean hopefully because I want to leave. We just have to. Church, school, and all that, you know.

While here we discovered Taco Bueno. Oh. My. Goodness. I am not sure I will ever be able to eat at Taco Bell again.

I am certain I've gained at least 5 lbs from all the holiday fare. Especially that stinkin' pecan pie with 500+ calories and 37 grams of fat per slice.

Someone please tell me pecan pie will be fat free and taste just as good in heaven. Or perhaps it will just be that fat grams won't settle on one's thighs in heaven.

There is a treadmill in MO calling my name...

In just a few short hours the home inspection begins. They always find something wrong, or so the realtor says. I am praying they don't. We have already spent enough getting the house together in my opinion.

We also now have only 3 freakin' weeks till we leave MO. Three. And we still don't have a house in VA. And last night I dreamt that we got there and the one job Rob secured while there, which is a government contract type of deal (meaning no guarantee of work, no benefits) didn't need him.

Acckk.

My faith is strong in the daylight, but fear sometimes etches my dreams.

But I am hanging on tight; this is turning out to be quite the ride.



~ ~ ~

test - Saturday, Oct. 01, 2016
Just a reminder - Friday, Aug. 10, 2007
Rockin' Girl Blogger - Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007
A good end - Friday, Jun. 01, 2007
Moving on? Yes and no. - Monday, May. 07, 2007

All entries (c) Nacwolin 2001-2006. These are my words. Use your own, m'kay?

journal

bio

contact

extra

credits